Your cart has expired
Your order contained expired items and your shopping cart has been emptied.
Friday, September 11, 2020 8:00PM - Saturday, September 12, 2020 8:00PM
“Pomp and Circumstance”

Event details


Friday, September 11, 2020 8:00PM


“Pomp and Circumstance”


Your Austin Symphony Orchestra is graduating from quarantine to back onstage, where they couldn’t wait to be. Start Handel’s Music for the Royal Fireworks because you are instore for a virtual event like no other! Britten lights the way with his Les illuminations and after intermission, Aaron Copland’s famous Appalachian Spring. Toast to a program curated to maximize this virtual experience for you!


GEORGE FRIDERIC HANDEL: The Music for the Royal Fireworks, HWV 351
BENJAMIN BRITTEN: Les illuminations, Op. 18
AARON COPLAND: Appalachian Spring (complete ballet)


All artists, dates, and repertoire is subject to change.

We're Sorry!
Tickets are no longer available online for this event. Please contact our box office to get up-to-the-minute ticket availability information.